Approved By AICTE & Affliated to University of Kerala, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU)


For each programme the following details are to be given

Number of seats
Eligibility and Admission Requirements
Tution Fee
Placement facilities

One Hundred and Twenty(120)
Two Years(6 Trimesters)
50% aggregate for any degree or PG as prescribed by the Admissions Supervisory Committee or APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU) with a valid CMAT/Kerala MAT/CAT score.
Rs. 60,000/- ( per trimester)
Career Guidance & Placement Unit is engaged for the career guidance and placement activities


Well-equipped Classrooms (Air conditioned), Smart Classrooms (Digital Touch Screen Boards, individual iPADS, state-of-the-art Seminar Halls, Digital library, library with exclusive floor for MBA students, hostel facility (for those required).

Management & Governance:

Top Management:
1. Dr. Biju Ramesh, Chairman, Rajadhani Institute of Engineering & Technology (RIET)
2. Dr.R.Sathi Kumar, Principal, RIET
3. Prof. Rajit Karunakaran Nair, Director, RBS

Academic Advisory Council:

1) Mr. P. Jayarama Bhat,Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer ,Karnataka Bank Ltd
2) Sri. T. Balakrishnan IAS (Retd) , Managing Director, INKEL
3) Dr. Radhakrishnan Pillai , Founder – Director, Chanakya Institute of Public Leadership
4) Sri. V.K. Mathews, Founder & Executive Chairman, The IBS Group
5) Sri. Santhosh C. Kurup , CEO, ICT Academy, Kerala

Faculty Details:

PROF (DR) RAJESH S PYNGAVIL, HOD,Professor & Academic Coordinator, MHRM, MBA, PGDMM, PhD and UGC (NET)

Details of Permanent Faculty:

1. Prof. Rajit Karunakaran Nair, Director
2. PROF (DR) RAJESH S PYNGAVIL, Professor & Academic Coordinator, MHRM, MBA, PGDMM, PhD and UGC (NET) qualified
3. Ms. Lakshmi. R, Sr. Professor
4. Dr. Ravikumar Gangadharan, MBA, PhD
5. Ms. Sini. S , Asst. Professor
6. Mr.Harikrishnan Nair N J, B.Sc. (Computer Science), MBA (Marketing& HRM), UGC-NET Qualified
7. Mr. Anoop. R ,Assistant professor B Com (Taxation), MBA (Finance and Marketing), M Com (Finance), PGDIBO
8. Mr Vishnu Vivek M, Asst. Professor , B.Com. and MBA ( National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli)
9. Ms.Gayathry S.S , Asst. Professor
10. Ms. Aparna L S, Assistant professor BBA, MBA in Human Resource Management and marketing Management
11. Mr. Vishnu Lal. R, Assistant professor BA.L. LL.B., MBA: UGC NET
12. Mr. Ajesh Mon T G, Assistant professor, MBA
13. Mr. Dani Yesudas , Assistant professor MBA
14. Mr. Rakesh R, Assistant professor, MBA

Details of Guest Faculty:

1) Dr. A Narayana Moorthy
2) Dr. Manoj A.S
3) Advt. Premakumaran Nair
4)Prof.Mahesh krishna
5)Prof. Hariraj O G
6)Prof.P S Hariram

No of Permanent Faculty: 15
No of Visiting Faculty: 6
No. of Guest Faculty: 6
Faculty Evaluation is implemented.

Admission Process:

Screening of applications based on the following criteria:

  • 50% aggregate for degree or PG, valid CMAT/Kerala MAT/CAT score.
  • Formation of Applicant evaluation team (This information is made available in the public domain after the admission process is over): Senior members of RBS & University of Kerala representative will be in the team.
  • Qualified Applicants invited for GD and Interview.
  • core of the individual candidates called for GD and Interview along with requisite criteria will be computed and the merit list is prepared.
  • List of candidates who have been offered admission for FT MBA will be published.
  • Waiting list of candidates in order of merit to be considered for selection once the last date of joining for the first list is elapsed, category wise will be published.
  • List of candidates who joined with in the date specified will be published.